Oakland technical high school



Download 3.67 Mb.
Page5/17
Date09.11.2016
Size3.67 Mb.
1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   ...   17
2015-2016 Calendar

Some dates have not been confirmed. Please check www.oaklandtech.com for updates.

FALL SEMESTER




AUGUST


20 Freshman BBQ 5–7pm

24 First day of school for students

24 PTSA-sponsored Teacher Breakfast 7:30–8:30am;
Welcome Coffee for parents 8:30–9:30am

25 SRI Testing

29 African American Male Achievement Parent Meeting

SEPTEMBER


4 First Friday on the Lawn 3:30–5:30pm

7 Labor Day Holiday NO SCHOOL

5 First Friday on the Lawn 3:30–5:30pm

8 PTSA Meeting in Library 7pm

9 Minimum Day Dismissal 1:05pm

10 Northeastern University visit

11 Last day to switch classes

13 Taste of Temescal

14 PTSA meeting

15 American University Visit

21 Staff Meeting

21-25Senior Portraits

22 CSSC Meeting

28-30WASC Visit

29 NYU


OCTOBER


1 SBAC Writing Test

2 First Friday on the Lawn 3:30–5:30pm

5 Math 1 Testing begins

9 End of 1st Marking Period

12 Staff Meeting

12 PTSA Meeting in Library 7pm

14 Minimum Day

15 Performing Arts Back to School Night

19 College Crunch Days for Seniors

19 Senior Portraits

20 CSSC Meeting

20 Senior Portraits

21 Senior Portraits

21 Minimum day

22 Study Skills Workshop

23 Senior Portraits

24 Science Fair

26 Canned Food Drive Begins

28 Minimum Day

NOVEMBER


6 First Friday on the Lawn 3:30–5:30pm

9 Math 2 Testing Begins

9 PTSA Meeting in Library 7pm

11 Veteran’s Day Holiday NO SCHOOL

12 Minimum Day

17–21 College Crunch Days for Seniors

17 CSSC Meeting in Library 6–8pm

18 Minimum Day

19 Drama Fall Show

19 Health Academy Health Fair

20 End of Second Marking Period

21 Family First Turkey Giveaway

2327 Thanksgiving Recess SCHOOL CLOSED

DECEMBER


1 School Tours 8:30–1:00

3 School Tours 8:30–1:00

4 First Friday on the Lawn 3:30–5:30pm

5 CAHSEE

8 PTSA Meeting in Library 7pm

9 Fall Drama Classes Showcase

9 Minimum Day

12 CAHSEE

15 School Tours

16 Minimum Day

17 School Tours

18 Winter Ball

21January 4 Winter Recess SCHOOL CLOSED

JANUARY


4 School Resumes

4 SRI Testing

7 Minimum Day Dismissal 1:05pm

7 Alumni Panel: All welcome

11 Staff Meeting

13 Minimum day

14 Beginning Drama Showcase

15 MLK Assembly

18 Martin Luther King Day SCHOOL CLOSED

2022 Final Exams, Dismissal 12:45pm

22 End of First Semester

23 ASB Talent show

27 SWOOSH Rally

29 Professional Development Day NO SCHOOL

SPRING SEMESTER


FEBRUARY


1 First Friday

2-3 CAHSEE Testing

8 PTSA Meeting

10 Minimum Day

12 ASSEMBLY - Black History Month

15 President’s Day SCHOOL CLOSED

17 Minimum Day

17 Academy Fair

24 Minimum day

26 Soul Food Dinner Black History Month

MARCH



2 Minimum Day

4 End of First Marking Period

4 First Friday 3:30-5:30pm, Lawn

8 College Info Night 10th grade

9 Minimum Day

14 Dance Week Begins

14 Multicultural Week Begins

15 CSSC Meeting

16 Minimum Day

18 Multicultural Assembly

23 Minimum day

25-April 4 Spring Break

APRIL


5 ACT and SAT registration

6th CSSC Meeting, 6-7pm

11 Community College Week begins

13 Minimum Day

15 Jr. Prom

19 CSSC Meeting

20 Minimum Day

21 Spring Drama Show

22 End of 2nd Marking Period

22 Jr. Prom

27 Minimum Day

MAY



2-12AP Testing Begin

6 First Friday 3:30-5:30pm, Lawn

4th CSSC Meeting, 6-7pm

4–13th AP exams

9 PTSA Meeting

11 Minimum Day

18 Minimum Day

20 Drama Showcase

27 In Lieu of Lincoln’s Birthday SCHOOL CLOSED

30 Memorial Day SCHOOL CLOSED

JUNE


3 First Friday 3:30-5:30pm, Lawn

5th PTSA End of Year BBQ 5:30-7:30, Lawn

3 Sr. prom

79 Final Exams—12:45 Dismissal

9 End of School Year for Students

At-a-Glance—Minimum Days, Finals, No School—



Minimum Wednesdays — 1:05 Dismissal: 9/9, 9/16; 10/14, 10/21, 10/28; 11/18; 12/9, 12/16; 1/13; 2/10, 2/17, 2/27; 3/9, 3/11, 3/16, 3/23; 4/13, 4/20, 4/27; 5/11, 5/18.

Finals Schedule —12:45 Dismissal: 1st Semester: 1/20, 1/21, 1/22; 2nd Semester: 6/7, 6/8, 6/9

No School for Students 9/7, 10/16, 11/11, 1/1, 1/18, 1/29, 2/15, 5/27, 5/30
School Directory
Also available online at www.oaklandtech.com > Directory

To report a security incident, contact Tech’s head of security, Fred Trotter at (510) 927–1318, or Tech’s OUSD School Resource Officer at (510) 450-5400.

OUSD Anonymous Tip Line (510) 532-4867 • Tech Emergencies hotline (510) 450-5445

Key Administrative Contacts



OAKLAND TECH OFFICE

PHONE (510) 450-5400

FAX (510) 450-5428
Upper Campus Office

5263 Broadway Terrace

PHONE (510) 654-7116

FAX (510) 654-7157

FAX (510) 654-7157
Administration

Principal

Staci Ross-Morrison, Ext 126

Staci.Ross-Morrison@ousd.org


Principal’s Admin. Asst.

Janet Clachar, Ext 128

Janet.Clachar@ousd.org
Assistant Principal

Josue Diaz, Ext 110

Josue.Diaz @ousd.org
Assistant Principal

Dung Kim Nguyen, Ext 112

Dungkim.Nguyen@ousd.org
TSA

Martel Price

Ext 107

martel.price@ousd.org
Assistant Principal

Teresa Williams, Upper Campus, 654-7116

Teresa.Williams@ousd.org

Assistant Principal

Richard Fairly, Ext: 122

Richard.Fairly@ousd.org
Attendance Office

Ext. 154
Truancy

Terry Walters, Ext 155
Athletic Director

Jim Coplan, Ext 108


Counseling Office

Counseling Office Secretary

LaDale Cummings, Ext 151

ladale.cummings@ousd.org
Counselors:

Theresa Delgado, Ext 116

Theresa.Delgado@ousd.org

Susheela Moonsamy, Ext 110



susheela.moonsamy@ousd.org

Jacqueline Johnson, Ext 114



Jacqueline.Johnson@ousd.org

Amy Martinez, Ext 112


amy.martinez@ousd.org
Recorder

Nona Conocono, Ext 120


Community Schools Office

Community Schools Manager

Dawn Humphrey, Ext 147

Dawn.Humphrey@ousd.org

After School Director

Carlos Carmona , Ext 423

Carlos.Carmona@ousd.org


PBIS Coordinator

Kusum Krimmel, Ext 230



Kusum.Krumel@ousd.org
African American Male Achievement Outside Work Experience Coordinator

Lamar Hancock, Ext 235

Lamar.Hancock@ousd.org
Parent Liaison, SST Coordinator

Debra Carter-Kelly 463-1163

Debra.Carter-Kelly@ousd.org
Case Managers/Alcohol and

Drug Abuse Counselors

Gynelle McBride, Ext 230

Gynelle.mcbride@ousd.org

Eric Clayton, Ext 230

Eric.Clayton@ousd.org


Psychologist

Karen Marker, Ext 156

Karen.Marker@ousd.org
Speech Pathologist

Sharon Rhynes, Ext 243


TechniClinic

Ext 179 510.879-1998




Academies and Special Programs
Biotech, Ext 443
Computer Science, Ext 102
Engineering, Ext 305
Fashion Arts and Design Academy (Upper Campus)

5263 Broadway Terrace

654-7116
Health Academy, Ext 217
Paideia, Ext 311
Chamberlin, S 233

World Language



Other Important District Numbers
Jody London, District 1

Board of Education

547-8068

Jody.London@ousd.org


Complaints
(leave a message)

879-KIDS
Oakland Police Dept. School Resource Officer 493-6824


OUSD Anonymous Tip Line

532-4867


Independent Study

879-2980


Cruz, Humberto S-1

History


Public Information Office

879-8582
Ombudsperson

879-8685
Adult Education

879-8131
School to Career

879-8474
Alternative Education

597-4294
Student Assignment Office

434-7780
Translations

273-1688

Dallas, E A3

Drama



Faculty Directory

At Back to School Night, check with your student’s teachers for their preferred method of communication. Standard OUSD email format: Firstname.lastname@ousd.org



Name Room Ext.
Ahmed, Sarah 205 205

Math

Sarah.ahmed@ousd.org


Augustine, Glen 140 140

Science

Glen.Augustine@ousd.org


Bailey, Kathleen 231 231

English

Kathleen.Bailey@ousd.org


Bascom, Peter Boy’s Gym

P.E.

Peter.Bascom@ousd.org


Berning, B 202 202

World Langauge

beverly.berning@ousd.org
Bhasin, Sona 238 238

Mathematics

Sona.Bhasin@ousd.org
Brandt, Patricia Gym315

Patricia,brandt@ousd.org


Bojorquez, Judith 202 202

World Languages

Judith.Bojorquez@ousd.org


Bonnell, Paul A-6 313

Music
Borens, Jennifer 129 129

Special Education

Jennifer.Borens@ousd.k12.ca.us


Bover-Macho, Carlos Gym 320 Physical Education

Carlos.Bover-Macho@ousd.org


Broderick, Timothy 224 224

Special Education

Tim.Broderick@ousd.org


Brown, Charles S-11 450

Chemistry

Charles.Brown1@ousd.org



Colley, Matt TP4 448

English

Matthew.Colley@ousd.org


Daigle, Clifford S5 307

Science

Clifford.Daigle@ousd.org


Davidson, Marylouisa 131

World Languages

Mary.Davidson@ousd.org



Debro, Keith TP-3 447

Special Education

Keith.Debro@ousd.org



DeLeeuw, David 217 217

Science David.DeLeeuw@ousd.org

DeMarinis, Franco P-7 443

Physics

Franco.DeMarinis@ousd.org


Evans, Lawrence 216 216

Science

Lawrence.Evans@ousd.org


Fong, Mary Daisy 206 206

Mathematics

MaryDaisy.Fong@ousd.org


Friedman, Patrick 237 237

Social Science

Patrick.Friedman@ousd.org


Green, Deborah 134 134

Fine Arts

Deborah.Green@ousd.org


Greene, Mary 207 207

Special Education

Mary.Greene@ousd.org


Grossman, Jeremy 226 226

English

Jeremy.Grossman@ousd.org


Guirao, Felicidad 144 144

World Language

Felicidad.Guirao@ousd.org
Hancock, L 235 235

AAMA
Harris, Clarence A-5 312

Mathematics

Please call instead of email.


Haugen, Elizabeth 106 106

English

Elizabeth.Haugen@ousd.org


Heckel, Peter 4 164

Comp Animation

Peter.Heckel@ousd.org


Holladay, Denise S7 324

Special Ed 594-9975

Denise.Holladay@ousd.org



Javelo, Denis 220 220

Math

Denis.Javello@ousd.org


Joe, Marietta A-4 311

English

Marietta.Joe@ousd.org


Kappner, Tania 225 225

History

Tania.Kappner@ousd.org


Kemnitzer, David 233 233

History/English

David.Kemnitzer@ousd.k12.ca.us


Ketcham, Sara 222 222

English

Sara.Ketchum@ousd.org


Kuchera, Catherine 139 139

World Languages

Cathrine.Kuchera@ousd.org


Langill, Jill P2 322

Math
Lopez, Isabel P-6 329

World Languages

Isabel.Lopez@ousd.org


Lord-Walker, Janice 211/211

Physiology

Janice.Lord-walker@ousd.org


Mann, Natalie 236 236

Mathematics

Natalie.Mann@ousd.org


Merrill, Parker S-3 , 305

Engineering

Parker.Merrill@ousd.org




Miller, Eldica 138 138

Fine Arts

Eldica.Miller@ousd.org



Minae, Ardeshir 234 234

Mathematics

Ardeshir.Minaie@ousd.org



Morris, D 148

History

David.Morris@ousd.org
Moss-Jack, Helena

Music

hjackmusic@aol.com


Nicholas, Brennan 137 137

English

Brennan.Nicholas@ousd.org


Nixon-Holtan, Maureen

218 218


Science

Maureen.Nixon-Holtan@ousd.org


O’Keith, KC 219 219

Social Science

Kc.okeith@ousd.org


Onyeador, Emmanuel 102

Computer Programming

Emmanuel.Onyeador@ousd.org


Orle, Karin 210 210

Biology/Physiology

Karina.Orle@ousd.org


Pasternak, Harry TP8 452

Government/Econ

Harry.Pasternak@ousd.org


Perez, Liviar TP7 451

English

Kathleen.Bailey@ousd.org


Pines, Renita 133 133

Fine Arts

Renita.Pines@ousd.org


Pfeiffer, Brian S6 308

Special Education

Brian.pfeiffer@ousd.org


Powell-Thomas, Lori P-2 322

Mathematics
Price, Martel 148 148

History

Martel.Price@ousd.org




Quinney, Darlene Girls’ Gym

Physical Ed / Ext. 315

Darlene.Quinney@ousd.org


Rey, Nicholas A-1 309

ELA/California History

Nicholas.Rey@ousd.org


Riot, Elizabeth 208 208

Special Education

Elizabeth.riot@ousd.org


Rocke, Brooke S5A 306

Resource

Brooke.Rocke@ousd.org


Ruggiero, Kathryn P-1 321

World Languages

Kathryn.Ruggiero@ousd.org


Senn, Joseph 136 136

Science

Joseph.senn@ousd.org


Sherman, Ashlee Boys’ Gym

Physical Ed / Ext. 320

Ashlee.Sherman@ousd.org


Sigge, Susan S12A

Special Education

Susan.Sigge@ousd.org


Skiles, Sadie S-12 453

Science

Sadie.Skiles@ousd.k12.ca.us


Smith, David 201 201

Mathematics

David.Smith@ousd.org


Snow, Joyce 141 141

English

Joyce.Snow@ousd.org


Snyder, Deirdre 146 146

World Languages

Deirdre.Snyder@ousd.org


Stubblefield, Doug 241 241

English, World History

Douglas.Stubblefield@ousd.org


Sutton, Jeremy 101 101

English

Jeremy.Sutton@ousd.org


Thompson, Vicky S-13 449

Science

Vicky.Thompson@ousd.k12.ca.us
Travick, Sonja Dance Rm

Dance / Ext. 319 Sonja.Travick@ousd.org



Tyson, Jessica 223 223

English

Jessica.Tyson@ousd.org


Wann, Wei 221 221

World Languages

Wei.Wann@ousd.org


Wing, Joel 239 239

Social Science

Joel.Wing@ousd.org


Wolf, Rebecca P-4 208

Special Education/BUILD

Rebecca.Wolf@ousd.org


Wolfe, Maryann 103 103

Social Science

Maryann.Wolfe@ousd.org


Woo, Jah-Yee P-5 328

English

Jah-yee.Woo@ousd.org


Zimmerman, S 204 204

Math


FADA Faculty

(Upper Campus) 5263 Broadway Terrace510.654-7116




Name Room

Bale, Virginia 14

Math
Chacana, Max 15

Science

Max.Chacana@ousd.k12.ca.us


Clarke, Stephen 10

History

Stephen.Clarke@ousd.org


Cruickshanks, L 8

Chemistry

L.Cruickshanks@ousd.k12.ca.us
Hahn, Moss 5

Math/Science

Moss.Hahn@ousd.k12.ca.us
Herrero, Tonia 11

FineArt

Tonia.Herrero@ousd.k12.ca.us
Humphrey, William 14

Mathematics

William.Humphrey@ousd.k12.ca.us

Johnson, Katita

Fashion

Katita.Johnson@ousd.k12.ca.us



Melious, Coriander 4

Special Education

Coriander.Melious@ousd.k12.ca.us
Roberts, Angilique 9

Math/Science

Angilique.Roberts@ousd.k12.ca.us


Rhynes, Marsha 7 English

Marsha.Rhynes@ousd.k12.ca


Shewmaker, Aaron 9

Special Education Aaron.shewmaker@ousd.org

PTSA Contacts



These parent volunteers are available to answer questions about parent involvement at Oakland Tech.


  • President: Nadirah Stills president@oaklandtech.com 510-393-8340

  • Executive Vice President: Jim Ryder vicepresident@oaklandtech.com 510-772-8391

  • VP of Membership: Tracey Packer membership@oaklandtech.com 510-504-6645

  • VP of Communications: Nancy Murr communications@oaklandtech.com 510-393-9686

  • Development Chair (fundraising): Sharon Lipping development@oaklandtech.com

  • Treasurer: Lesli Van Moon treasurer@oaklandtech.com 510-541-5375

  • Financial Secretary: Sara Jewell deposits@oaklandtech.com 510-610-1144

  • Recording Secretary: Laura Impellizeri secretary@oaklandtech.com 510-215-7547

  • Corresponding Secretary: Jenny Berg otptsa@gmail.com 510-384-9087

  • Historian: Cathy Rosenfeld historian@oaklandtech.com 510-710-5393

  • Parliamentarian: Elizabeth Falkner parliamentarian@oaklandtech.com 510-595-3482

Membership is $10;

Just $5 for teachers and students
www.oaklandtech.com/ptsa
Administrative Responsibility Chart

Principal Staci Ross-Morrison

Asst. Principal Josue Diaz

Asst. Prin. TAS

Evaluations

9th Grade

10th Grade

PD Curriculum/ Dept. Chair

Evaluations

Evaluations

Graduation

PD Committee

PD Committee / ILT

Afterschool Program

SPED 504

SPED / 504

PTSA

9th Grade Orientation

SSO

Student Council

PASS Program

Back to School Night

Master Schedule Staffing

Equity Task Force

Report Cards

Treasurer

CPA Academy Support

Emergency Plans

Budget/Grant Management

9th Grade Family Structure

CAHSEE Support

Parent Student Handbook

IWE / Culture Keepers

AC Transit

CSSC/ ELAC

Peer Tutors

Community Safety Boosters

Grading Policies

Substitutes

SBAC

Course Syllabus Mgmt

Field Trips

Health Academy

Finals

Booster Club




Community Relations

Student Council / Leadership




NCCP Partnerships

Academy Placement




Advanced Programs

Advanced Academic Programs




Academy Placement

AP Exams




Attendance

Info Night




OAL Committee

Shadow Visits




Performing Fine Arts Committee

9th Grade enrollment oversight




Master Calendar

Biotech




Bulletin







Registration







Technology Committee




AP Richard Fairly

Student Teachers




CSSC / Site Plan







PD Committee pt. of contact

Asst. Principal Kim Nguyen

Asst. Prin. Teresa Williams

Budget Support

11th /12th Grade

FADA

Contracts

Evaluations

Evaluations

ABI Administrator

PD Committee

PD Committee

Technology Committee

Graduation

SPED / 504

Staff Handbook

SPED / 504

Master Schedule

Conferences/ PD

Textbooks

AASAP

Keys

Williams Act

New Teacher Support

Registration

Testing Oversight

Counseling

Operational Support

Facilities

Report Cards

Instructional Support

Permits

Textbooks

Positive School Climate

Custodians

Merritt Concurrent Enrollment

Assemblies

Independent Studies / APEX




Student Recognition

CELDT




Course Catalog

Senior Projects




WASC

Alt Ed




Common Core Implementation

Engineering Academy




Computer Academy


Download 3.67 Mb.

Share with your friends:
1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   ...   17




The database is protected by copyright ©sckool.org 2020
send message

    Main page