Lesson Plan : 6th January 2018 to 24



Download 220,32 Kb.
Page4/4
Date conversion09.08.2018
Size220,32 Kb.
1   2   3   4



Lesson Plan :6th January 2018 to 28th April 2018

Name of Assistant/Associate Professor :Sh. Deepak Dhillon

Class &Section BA 2 Sec.A

Subject Name and Code :ENGLISH







Jan 6, 2018 (Week 1)

Jan 6,Saturday

Syllabus & Play as a Genre

Jan 8, 2018 to Jan 13,2018(Week 2)

Jan 8,Monday

The Envoy-Introduction to the playwright and play.

Jan 9, Tuesday

Detailed study of Text.

Jan 10, Wednesday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Jan 11, Thursday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Jan 12, Friday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Jan 13, Saturday

Continued detailed study of Text.







Jan 15, 2018 to Jan 20,2018(Week 3)

Jan 15,Monday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Jan 16, Tuesday

Vocabulary & Comprehension Exercise No. 1

Jan 17, Wednesday

Exercise No.2 & 3.

Jan 18, Thursday

Practice of reference to context.

Jan 19, Friday

Test of vocabulary & questions.

Jan 20, Saturday

The Swan Song -Introduction to the playwright and play.

Jan 22, 2018 to Jan 27,2018(Week 4)

Jan 22,Monday

Holiday(Basant Panchmi)

Jan 23, Tuesday

Detailed study of Text.

Jan 24, Wednesday

Holiday(Sir Chhotu Ram Jayanti)

Jan 25, Thursday

Detailed study of Text.

Jan 26, Friday

Holiday (Republic Day)

Jan 27, Saturday

Detailed study of Text.

Jan 29, 2018 to Feb 3 2018 (Week 5)

Jan 29,Monday

Detailed study of Text.

Jan 30, Tuesday

Vocabulary & Comprehension Exercise No. 1

Jan 31, Wednesday

Discussion on context & various aspects of the play.

Feb 1, Thursday

Practice of reference to context & Vocabulary.

Feb 2, Friday

Test-Short Questions.

Feb 3, Saturday

Test-Essay Type Questions







Feb 5, 2018 to Feb 10,2018 (Week 6)

Feb 5,Monday

Spoken English-Revision of Phonemes.

Feb 6, Tuesday

Revision of Phonemes & Transcription.

Feb 7, Wednesday

Syallable and syllabic structures.

Feb 8, Thursday

Stress, stress on polysyllabic words.

Feb 9, Friday

Rules for marking stress.

Feb 10, Saturday

Holiday( Maharashi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti)

Feb 12, 2018 to Feb 17,2018 (Week 7)

Feb 12,Monday

Intonation, Falling and Rising tone

Feb 13, Tuesday

Maha Shivratri

Feb 14, Wednesday

The Monkeys Paw -Introduction to the playwright and play.

Feb 15, Thursday

Detailed study of Text.

Feb 16, Friday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Feb 17, Saturday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Feb 19, 2018 to Feb 24,2018 (Week 8)

Feb 19,Monday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Feb 20, Tuesday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Feb 21, Wednesday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Feb 22, Thursday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Feb 23, Friday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Feb 24, Saturday

Role Play Activity & Giving 1st Assignment.







Feb 26, 2018 to Mar 3,2018 (Week 9)

Feb 26,Monday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Feb 27, Tuesday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Feb 28, Wednesday

Vacation

Mar 1, Thursday




Mar 2, Friday




Mar 3, Saturday




Mar 5 , 2018 to Mar 10,2018 (Week 10)

Mar 5,Monday

Discussion on context & various aspects of the play. Vocabulary & Comprehension Exercise No. 1 ,2,3

Mar 6, Tuesday

Translation from Hindi to English

Mar 7, Wednesday

Before Breakfast -Introduction to the playwright and play.

Mar 8, Thursday

Detailed study of Text.

Mar 9, Friday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Mar 10, Saturday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Mar 12 , 2018 to Mar 17,2018 (Week 11)

Mar 12,Monday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Mar 13, Tuesday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Mar 14, Wednesday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Mar 15, Thursday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Mar 16, Friday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Mar 17, Saturday

Dialogue Delivery by the students.







Mar 19, 2018 to Mar 24,2018 (Week 12)

Mar 19,Monday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Mar 20, Tuesday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Mar 21, Wednesday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Mar 22, Thursday

Continued detailed study of Text.

Mar 23, Friday

Holiday(Shaheed Diwas)

Mar 24, Saturday

Vocabulary & Comprehension Exercise No. 1

Mar 26, 2018 to Mar 31,2018 (Week 13)

Mar 26,Monday

Translation from English to Hindi

Mar 27, Tuesday

Discussion on context & various aspects of the play + 2nd assignment given to the students.

Mar 28, Wednesday

Test of the Chapter.

Mar 29, Thursday

Mahavir Jayanti

Mar 30, Friday

The Sleep Walkers-Introduction to the playwright and play.

Mar 31, Saturday

Detailed study of Text.

April 2, 2018 to April 7,2018 (Week 14)

April 2,Monday

Detailed study of Text.

April 3, Tuesday

Continued detailed study of Text.

April 4, Wednesday

Continued detailed study of Text.

April 5, Thursday

Continued detailed study of Text.

April 6, Friday

Continued detailed study of Text.

April 7, Saturday

Continued detailed study of Text.







April 9, 2018 to April 14,2018 (Week 15)

April 9,Monday

Continued detailed study of Text.

April 10, Tuesday

Continued detailed study of Text.

April 11, Wednesday

Discussion on context & various aspects of the play.

April 12, Thursday

Vocabulary & Comprehension Exercise No. 1

April 13, Friday

Dialogue Delivery by the students.

April 14, Saturday

Holiday (Dr. B.R. Ambedkar's Jayanti)

April 16, 2018 to April 21,2018(Week 16)

April 16,Monday

Exercise No.2 & 3.

April 17, Tuesday

Test of the Chapter.

April 18, Wednesday

Holiday (Lord Parshu Ram Jayanti)

April 19, Thursday

Precis Writing

April 20, Friday

Practice of Precis Writing

April 21, Saturday

Practice of Precis Writing

April 23, 2018 to April 24,2018 (Week 17)

April 23,Monday

Paragraph Writing

April 24, Tuesday

Practice of. Paragraph Writing

April 25, Wednesday

Practice of. Paragraph Writing

April 126, Thursday

Practice of. Paragraph Writing

April 27, Friday

Revision of the whole syllabus.

April 28, Saturday

Revision of the whole syllabus.
1   2   3   4


The database is protected by copyright ©sckool.org 2016
send message

    Main page